Tour of Qatar

The Tour of Qatar, established in 2002, is a stage race held annually in Qatar. The race, an event built for sprinters, contains only flat stages and is part of the UCI Asia Tour.
Results / Palmares / Past Winners
Year Rider Team Country
2012Tom BoonenOmega Pharma - Quick.StepBelgium
2011Mark RenshawHTC - HighroadAustralia
2010Wouter MolVacansoleilThe Netherlands
2009Tom BoonenQuick StepBelgium
2008Tom BoonenQuick StepBelgium
2007Wilfried CretskensQuick Step-InnergeticBelgium
2006Tom BoonenQuick Step-InnergeticBelgium
2005Lars MichaelsenTeam CSCDenmark
2004Robert HunterRabobankSouth Africa
2003Alberto LoddoLampreItaly
2002Thorsten WilhelmsTeam CoastGermany

Tour of Qatar details

Date : February
Region : Qatar
English name : Tour of Qatar
Discipline : Road
Competition : UCI 2.1
Type : Stage race
First Edition : 2002

Return to Cycling Races and results.