Tour Down Under

The Tour Down Under is a stage race starting and finishing in Adelaide, South Australia featuring stages surrounding Adelaide. The race, an event built for sprinters, starts on the 3rd Tuesday of January each year. In 2008 the Tour Down Under became the first UCI ProTour event outside Europe. At the Tour Down Under 2009 seven time Tour de France winner Lance Armstrong made his return to professional cycling.
Results / Palmares / Past Winners
Year Rider Team Country
2013Tom Jelte SlagterBlanco Pro Cycling TeamThe Netherlands
2012Simon GerransGreenEDGE Cycling TeamAustralia
2011Cameron MeyerGarmin - CerveloAustralia
2010Andre GreipelTeam HTC - ColumbiaGermany
2009Allan DavisQuick StepAustralia
2008Andre GreipelTeam High RoadGermany
2007Martin ElmigerAG2R PrevoyanceSwitzerland
2006Simon GerransAG2R PrevoyanceAustralia
2005Luis Leon SanchezLiberty Seguros - WurthSpain
2004Patrick JonkerUniSAAustralia
2003Mikel AstarlozaAG2R PrevoyanceSpain
2002Michael RogersAustralian Institute of SportAustralia
2001Stuart O'GradyCredit AgricoleAustralia
2000Gilles MaignanAG2R PrevoyanceFrance
1999Stuart O'GradyCredit AgricoleAustralia

Tour Down Under details

Date : January
Region : Australia
English name : Tour Down Under
Discipline : Road
Competition : UCI World Tour
Type : Stage race
First Edition : 1999

Return to Cycling Races and results.